Jackalopes Announce 2016-17 Season Award Winners

The Odessa Jackalopes announced their 2016-17 season winners this past Tuesday at the annual Awards Banquet featuring the youth hockey program, billets, and everyone else involved in making another great season of Jackalopes hockey happen. The winners are:

Phil Gasser Ironman Award - Zach Zech

Sebastien Thinel Point Leader Award - Chase Thudium

Kyle Rodgers "Character" Award - Ryan MacKellar

Defenseman of the Year - Nick Wilson

Rookie of the Year - Noah Poindexter

Bill & Tracey Nyborg Co-MVP Award - Chase Thudium & Ludwig Stenlund